Surfing the Internet

I’ve been surfing the internet for as long as I can remember. Well, at least since about 1995. I’ve always been a big fan of it. Whether it’s because I enjoy acquiring knowledge and finding out things, or whether it’s because it has probably saved me from a number of hefty bar tabs doesn’t really matter. My guess is that it’s a little of both. It doesn’t really matter though. It still amazes me to think that we can have all these vast amounts of information at our fingertips 24 hours a day. It truly is amazing. Of course you have to sort through the good from the bad, truth from lies, and scams from reality. But I think that’s all part of the fun. There’s been several times when I began surfing the web to find out how some successful person got their big break and I ended up looking at who led the National League in home runs in 1983. If you just spend a few hours it can take you on a wild ride.

I think that the best thing you can do while surfing the internet is listen to music. The two combined are like peas and carrots or mashed potatoes and gravy. You can listen to the classics or get the chance to listen to something new. Because we all know that it usually takes a few listens before we get it. I love to listen to music and surf shopping or selling websites. I don’t know how many nights I’ve spent listening to music while I was making money online by buying or selling my items on sellbits.com. I’ll buy gifts or personal stuff. Or I’ll list some of my items on sellbits.com to make some extra money. But regardless of what you’re surfing the web for, make sure you listen to music. I usually listen to soothing music, especially when close to bedtime. During the day, you’ll usually find me blasting some DragonForce!

I also like to use the internet to solve problems or answer questions that have been bugging me that I don’t know the answer to. Believe me, there is so much out there it’s incredible. It’s also nice to spend a night catching up with old friends through email. I get sick and tired of receiving forwards all the time when all that I want is an email. So I make it a point to send emails to my friends and family to let them know that I’m thinking about them.

A lot of people get into the social websites. That really isn’t my cup of tea but a lot of people spend entire evenings on facebook.com, myspace.com, and even linkedin.com for professionals. Oh yeah! I can’t forget to mention twitter.com. My friend Adam loves to tweet. I don’t get it. Oh well. Whatever trips your trigger, I guess. I guess it really doesn’t matter what you do with your time surfing the internet. It has become as big a national pastime as baseball and watching TV. I suppose that the next thing to come along will probably be time travel. We’ll have to wait and see.

One Response to “Surfing the Internet”

  1. Hi there, I just wanted to let you know That your blog is awesome!

Leave a comment